Meet the Ohio State trustees taking over for Abigail Wexner and Alex Fischer

Sheridan Hendrix The Columbus Dispatch

When Ohio State University's Board of Trustees meets this week for its quarterly meeting, two of its better-known trustees will have been replaced by new members.

Alex Fischer — former CEO and president of The Columbus Partnership — and Abigail Wexner — CEO of private investment firm Whitebarn Associates — were both appointed by former Gov. John Kasich to Ohio State's Board of Trustees in July 2014.

Both Fischer and Wexner's nine-year terms on the board ended Saturday. The two served on a number of committees during their time as Ohio State trustees.

Most recently, Fischer was chair of the Master Planning & Facilities committee and was a member of the Research, Innovation & Strategic Partnerships and Talent, Compensation & Governance committees.



George A. Skestos, Jr., is a new trustee at Ohio State University. His term runs through May 2032. *Ohio State University*.

Wexner was a member of the Academic Affairs & Student Life and Talent, Compensation & Governance committees, as well as the Wexner Medical Center committee.

Gov. Mike DeWine announced their replacements along with a number of other appointees to public university boards and state offices in late April.

Ohio State's newest trustees are George A. Skestos, Jr., and Bradley R. Kastan. Their terms began Sunday and will run through May 2032.

Skestos founded investment firm Arcadia Holdings, LLC in 2001, where he is responsible for all due diligence, risk management and disposition decisions, according to his Ohio State biography.

Skestos has served as a trustee for Diamond Hill Funds for 15 years, and also served on boards at Columbus Academy, the Columbus Museum of Art, Columbus College of Art and Design and COSI.

He graduated from University of Michigan with an economics degree, and later earned a Master of Business in Administration from Columbia Business School. Skestos' father, George Skestos, served as a former Ohio State trustee, as well as a board member at New College of Florida.